Final moments of summer….

Standard

We have 21 days left until our 2012-2013 school year kicks off!  With only 3 weeks until our workload increases I am busily trying to get some tasks completed.  Here is what still needs to get done in our crazy house:

Our bedroom needs to be cleaned!  I am sick of piles of clothes covering our bed and dressers (at least they are clean, but still).  A good dusting is in order, too.

Finish laminating and attaching schedule cards to our second workbox.

Finish assembling and laminating/contact papering our Adventures in Reading with the Zigzag Zibra games.  We already like these, but I want to make them more durable.  Also, I have only put together two, and I have several more that need to be made.

Finalize lesson plans.  This won’t get done until the Sunday night before school starts.  I already have our first two weeks planned out, so I will just review and make any necessary changes.

Finish reading One Hundred Years of Solitude.  I cannot even tell when I last read a book I WANTED to read.  One of my husband’s coworkers lent this book to him, and I have taken it over:)

Compare Volume 1 of both Mystery of History and Story of the World.  Keep an eye out for a post on that…although it may be after school is in full-swing.  I still have to read both volumes and compare all of the activities/supplements.

I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!!!!

One response »

Leave a Reply

