Custom Cake Giveaway!

Standard

This is an unusual post and giveaway today, but I thought it would be fun to mix things up a bit!  One of my friends, Heather, has recently moved to our area and is trying to jump-start her custom cake decorating business – Sugar Coated Sweats and Treats.  I have paired up with her to offer one of my (local) readers a free custom cake!!!  This is a perfect opportunity to learn about a local business and support a homeschooling mama.  Below you will see some sample pictures, a link to her business Facebook page, and the giveaway (valid for Tampa area only)!  Here are some of my favorites:

To see more photos, visit Heather’s business Facebook page:  Sugar Coated
Like what you see??  I know I did!  Here is a giveaway for a free 8-inch cake or dozen cupcakes (theme/flavor of your choice)!
Please leave a separate comment for each entry!!!!  Giveaway ends October 10th.  Winner will be announced October 11th!
  • Subscribe to Hernandez Homeschool blog (if you already do, leave a comment saying so).
  • Leave a comment telling us which theme and flavor you would choose if you were the winner.
  • Follow @hernhomeschool on Twitter (if you already do, leave a comment saying so).
  • Like Sugar Coated on Facebook.
  • Tweet or Facebook message about the giveaway.
9 responses »

  1. hm, I thought I commented on a theme, but if not, here goes:
    I’d pick a birthday cake with maybe an angry birds theme (preferably made out of fruit, not icing)

  2. I liked your friend on facebook. Sorry I don’t do twitter so I won’t be posting there. I wouldn’t care what type of cake I would get as long as it is something I could bring for the staff at my preschool or at publix. I am not a huge cake eater anymore, but I would share the wealth with others and help spread the word. Your friend has some talent.

Leave a Reply

